Phi Kappa Phi Members Earn SEC Faculty Achievement Awards

Apr 23, 2020

The SEC has announced the 2020 winners of its Faculty Achievement Awards. With approximately 14,000 full-time, tenured faculty in the SEC, the awards honor those who have excelled in teaching and research, especially at the undergraduate level.

Phi Kappa Phi is proud to congratulate our members who have been honored with the award by their respective universities. Those receiving the 2020 SEC Faculty Achievement Award include:

  • Renee Clary (initiated at Mississippi State University), MSU Professor of Geology
  • Willis Delony (initiated at Louisiana State University), LSU Boyd Professor of Piano and Jazz Studies
  • Lillian T. Eby (initiated at University of North Carolina at Charlotte), University of Georgia Professor of Psychology
  • Alan E. Jones (initiated at University of Mississippi), UM Professor of Emergency Medicine
  • Anthony Lupo (initiated at University of Missouri), UM Professor of Atmospheric Science
  • Everett McCorvey (initiated at University of Kentucky), UK Professor of Voice
  • J. N. Reddy (initiated at Virginia Tech), Texas A&M University Professor in Mechanical Engineering
  • Leon Tolbert (initiated at Georgia Institute of Technology), University of Tennessee Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Each faculty member must be a full professor, have a record of extraordinary teaching, and a record of nationally or internationally recognized research. University winners will each receive a $5,000 honorarium.

“Through the SEC Faculty Achievement Awards we have a unique opportunity to recognize and encourage the work of outstanding faculty members on our campuses,” said SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey. “Although we have chosen to honor 14, we know they are truly representative of all SEC faculty.”

Click here to read more about each recipient.