In This Section

2023 Pioneer Recipients

Congratulations to the 2023 Phi Kappa Phi Pioneer recipients! These awards are designed to encourage and reward undergraduate members for developing the research, engagement and leadership skills necessary to become a successful scholar. Fifty awards, at $1,000 each, are distributed each year.

Name Chapter of Initiation
Christopher Barron Texas A&M University
Kendall Bearden Samford University
Zachary Billot University of Las Vegas, Nevada
Safiyya Bintali University of Las Vegas, Nevada
Andrew Booney  Brigham Young University
Nicolas Bray Michigan State University 
Ryan Brownlee  Mercer University
Grace Carman  Ball State University
Julie Centofanti  Youngstown State University 
Jaimie Davis  University of Montana
Grant Dennis The University of Texas at Arlington
Savannah Diggett Clemson University
Lara Edgeman Mercer University 
Ashley Fehr Illinois Wesleyan University
Briana Gray The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Andrew Hanson The Citadel
Curtis Hoffmann Brigham Young University
Madeleine Hollenbeck Elon University 
Precious Ikejikau The University of North Carolina at Charlotte 
Issac Kaba The University of Toledo
Korey Kihm  Youngstown State University 
Rebecca Klein The College of New Jersey 
Andrea Klempay Youngstown State University 
Pristina Koon University of Michigan 
Megan Lolley University of Idaho 
Andre Magpantay  University of Philippines 
Natalie Martin Cameron University 
Dyvonne Martinez  Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico
Amber Martinez Lamar University 
Melanie Meador Oregon State University 
Rachel Merrill  Brigham Young University 
Connor Moran Brigham Young University
Matthew Nguyen University of North Texas 
Amber Nusser University of California-Davis 
Jinwan Park  University of Wisconsin-Madison 
Grant Peterson  Mississippi State University 
Miller Reames  Jacksonville University 
Shivaangi Salhotra
University of Massachusetts 
Julianna Sandine  Youngstown State University 
River Scott Texas A&M University 
Hamilton Sprawls Clemson University 
Sanskruthi Sreepangi George Mason University
Nimisha Srikanth Texas A&M University  
Vidhula Srinivasan Michigan State University 
Annamarie Thompson Mississippi State University
Maria Timberlake  Mississippi State University
Lauren Tragale The College of New Jersey 
Shayla Wilhelm Florida Institute of Technology 
Cristan Dave Zablan University of the Philippines  
Zoe Ziegler  The University of North Carolina at Charlotte