In This Section

2019-2020 Circle of Excellence Award Recipients


The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi has named the recipients of the 2019-2020 Circle of Excellence chapter awards. The Circle of Excellence Chapter Awards program recognizes chapters for work in promoting excellence on the local campus and engaging the community of scholars each year. The awards utilize data submitted by the chapter to the national office regarding yearly activities and initiation efforts.

PKP_2018_Circle of Honor_Platinum

Arkansas State University

Augusta University

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

Brenau University

Brigham Young University

California State University, Fresno

California State University, Sacramento

Clemson University

College of Charleston

East Carolina University

Eastern Kentucky University

Florida Atlantic University

Florida State University

Hillsdale College

Idaho State University

Pittsburg State University

Southeastern Louisiana University

Southern Virginia University

State University of New York at Oswego

Texas State University

The Citadel

The University of Findlay

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

The University of Tennessee at Martin

The University of Texas at Arlington

The University of Texas at Dallas

United States Military Academy

University of Bridgeport

University of Nebraska at Omaha

University of South Alabama

University of the Pacific

Weber State University


PKP_2018_Circle of Honor_Gold

Berea College

California State University, Stanislaus

Cameron University

Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Clark Atlanta University

Eastern Michigan University

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott

Florida Institute of Technology

Ithaca College

Jackson State University

Jacksonville University

Marymount University

MCPHS University

Middle Tennessee State University

Nazareth College

Oklahoma City University

Radford University

Saint Martin's University

San Jose State University

Southeast Missouri State University

Texas A&M International University

Texas Tech University

Texas Tech Health Sciences Center

Texas Woman's University

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

The University of Toledo

Troy University

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

University of Evansville

University of Houston-Victoria

University of Kentucky

University of Louisiana at Monroe

University of Maryland, Baltimore Campuses

University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg

University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Virginia Tech University

Winthrop University


PKP_2018_Circle of Honor_Silver

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Caldwell University

Carnegie Mellon University

Elon University

Emporia State University

Frostburg State University

George Mason University

Longwood University

Louisiana State University

Mercer University

Methodist College

Methodist University

Mississippi State University

Murray State University

Queens University of Charlotte

San Diego State University

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

St. Norbert College

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

The University of Mississippi

The University of Southern Mississippi

The University of Tampa

University of Central Missouri

University of Delaware

University of Georgia

University of Maryland Global Campus

University of Massachusetts

University of Michigan

University of Missouri-St Louis

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

University of North Alabama

University of Southern Maine

University of West Georgia

University of Wyoming

Washburn University

Widener University

Youngstown State University


* Chapters achieving the Platinum Circle of Excellence status have earned a score of 100 and will receive a $300 cash award or a convention registration grant (if applicable).

* Chapters achieving the Gold Circle of Excellence status have earned a score of 95-99 and will receive a $200 cash award or a Student Leadership registration grant (if applicable).

* Chapters achieving the Silver Circle of Excellence status have earned a score of 90-94 and will receive a $100 cash award or a Growing Your Chapter registration grant (if applicable).

For more information about the Circle of Excellence Awards program, click here.