Love of Learning Awards

In This Section:

Grants & Awards:

Related Information



  • Session A Deadline - April 1, 2015
  • Session B Deadline - Oct. 1, 2015

Love of Learning Awards help fund post-baccalaureate studies and/or career development for active Phi Kappa Phi members to include (but not be limited to): Graduate or professional studies, doctoral dissertations, continuing education, career development, travel related to teaching/studies, etc. Recipients of the Fellowship award are not eligible to apply. One hundred sixty awards, at $500 each, are distributed each year.  We will now offer two application cycles each year, awarding eighty winners per cycle. 

The competition is open to all active (dues current) Phi Kappa Phi members who:

  • Have completed their baccalaureate studies by application submission deadline.
  • Have not yet received a Fellowship or Award of Excellence grant.

2014 Love of Learning Winners

Name Chapter of Initiation
Kyrai E Antares Western Michigan University
Sepideh Ashrafzadeh University of Michigan
Grete Bader Nazareth College
Peter Barringer University of Evansville
Annie Bayles California State University, Fullerton
Maria Del Rosario Benavides Texas A&M International University
Billy Bennett Eastern Kentucky University
Gillian Bentley Oregon State University
Ashley Dayle Boatner Mississippi State University
Stephanie E. Bor University of Nevada, Reno
Jayce Born Ohio Northern University
Richard G. Branscomb Utah Valley University
Courtney D. Brown Arizona State University
Jessica Burton SUNY Plattsburgh
Gustavo Eidji Camarinha Fujiwara University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Rocco Cammarere Clarkson University
Allison E. Carey University of TN, Knoxville
Tina Adler Carter Old Dominion University
Lesley Casarez, Ph.D. Texas Tech University
Marianne Casilio Southern Oregon University
Anthony DJ Caulkins University of Wisconsin - Madison
Michael A. Caves California State University, Dominguez Hills
Zing Cer Shepherd University
Piyawan Charoensap-Kelly Southeastern Louisiana University
Roger J. Chin California State University
Holly H. Clinton The University of Texas at Austin
Maggie Colleen Cobb University of Arkansas
Laura Cohen Illinois Wesleyan University
Christian J. C. Commander California State University, Sacramento 
Carrie G. Connolly Virginia Commonwealth University
Brian Christopher Cook SUNY Cortland
Cynthia Cors Virginia Commonwealth University
Carol L. Creech, Ph.D. Texas Woman's University
Ellen J. Crivella The Ohio State University
Stephanie Lynn Davis Eastern Washington University
LaNesha DeBardelaben University of Missouri-St. Louis
Ryan Denu University of Wisconsin-Madison
Maryellen S. Diotte California State University, Fullerton
Hailey Lynn Dotterer University of Michigan
Tanya D. Dykes East Tennessee State University
Sara K Ehrensberger University of Kentucky
Ekim Ekinci University of Kentucky
Julene Ensign University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Sharon Joy Bulalang-Estioca University of the Philippines Diliman
William Everett University of Missouri-Kansas City
Sara Lynn Nicole Farwell The Pennsylvania State University
Nima Fathi University of New Mexico
Linda A Ferris Duquesne University
Ashley L. Floyd Samford University
Heather Fox Virginia Commonwealth University
Sarah Frantz University of Delaware
Shelby K. Frantz University of Florida
Maria G. Galvan DePaul University
Brittany Elizabeth Glen Bloomsburg University
Hannah M. Goldner University of California,Davis
Angela F. Gonzales The University of Texas-Pan American
Natalie Goodnow University of Texas at Austin
Lenny Grant Montclair State University
Donald L. Grebner Mississippi State University
Lisa M. Esquibel-Guerin New Mexico Highlands University
Chelle Harbin Auburn University
Rena Heinrich California State University, Los Angeles
Candace H Hendershot University of Findlay
Madison Heslop Purdue University
Rangika S. Hikkaduwa Koralege Oklahoma State University 
Matthew J Hirshberg University of Wisconsin Madison
Kayla Holloway Lamar University
Brandon Joseph Hornick Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
Elizabeth W. Hyde North Carolina State University
Nancy J. Johnson Michigan State University
Aaron Paul Johnson North Carolina State University
David P. Karas The College of New Jersey
Nicholas Kasdaglis Florida Institute of Technology
Elizabeth A. Kendrick University of Oklahoma
Jinseok Kim University of Illinois at Urabana-Champaign
Katelyn Kirk University of Maine
Karen A Kormuth Carnegie Mellon University
Keshia Lai Brigham Young University
Chelsea Alyce LeNoble Florida Institute of Technology
Katherine A. Leppert University of Maryland, College Park
Travis Samuel Lohmann University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Vincent Longo University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Robert Lindsey Lowe Ohio Northern University
Tiffany Lu Ithaca College
Tobias Lunt University of Wisconsin, Madison
Kazem Majdzadeh Ardakani University of Toledo
Mary Grace Mangano Villanova University
Peter J. Marzalik The Ohio State University
Blake Matherne Southeastern Louisiana University
Lea Matthews Duquesne University
Chinyere P. Mbachu Tennessee Technological University
Shaun Michael McCoshum Oklahoma State University
Melody Joyce McCotter University of North Texas
Melandie McGee The University of Southern Mississippi
Diane M Miller Minnesota State University, Mankato
Michael S. Mitchell University of Maryland University College
Erin Mitchell Winthrop University
Husain Mustafa Mogri The Univeristy of Texas at Dallas
Justin Moss Brigham Young University - Hawaii
William H. Mulligan, Jr. Murray State University
Kelly Lynn Mulvey University of Maryland
Cheryl Muri University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Dianne Nagy South Dakota State University
Amy C. Nickless Southeast Missouri State University
John S. Nuhn University of Idaho
John Michael O'Neal Angelo State University
David J. Osman The University of Texas at Austin
Alexandra E. Pavlakis University of Wisconsin-Madison
Brittney Rachelle Pershall The University of Utah Chapter
Clayton Pilbro Western Michigan Unviersity
William Pomerantz Ithaca College
Alexandra B. Reznik Duquesne University
Mary Elizabeth Robbins Georgia Regents University
Melissa Rudolph University of Evansville
Aimee Santos San Jose State University
Julie Anson Schaefer University of Maine, Orono
Ashley Rose Scholl Berry College
Allison Schottenstein University of Texas at Austin
Melony A. Shemberger, Ed.D. Tennessee State University
Lisa Shari Silverman University of Tennessee
Kristina Simmons North Carolina State University
Morgan F. Smith University of West Florida
Michael Sosinski University of Central Florida 
Bryan John J. Subong University of the Philippines
Trudy L. Sulita Elmhurst College
Suzanne L. Sullins Jacksonville State University
Kimberly Jane Tan University of the Philippines
Aana Taylor-Smith The University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Jamie Eric Teeple The University of Toledo
Rediate Tekeste University of Southern California
Shraddha Thakkar University of Arkansas at Little Rock 
Amelia Marcetti Topper Arizona State University
Brooke Elizabeth Trabona Southeastern Louisiana University
Phoenix Tran Cameron University
David D. Vail Southern Oregon University
Diana G. Valencia San Diego State University
John Paul Valenzuela Georgia College & State University
Elizabeth Vincent East Carolina University
Peggy Ward-Smith University of Missouri - Kansas City
Alexandria Warneke San Diego State University
Lisa Warren-Heft Arizona State University
Dilooshi Weerasooriya Kansas State University
Amanda Wells University of Missouri - St. Louis
John A. Wildes Mercer University
Laura Ruth Woelfle University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Thomas Worth Portland State University
Clara Zambruno University of Southern California

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi