Member News

In This Section:

Publications and Resources

Compiled by Peter Szatmary

The following members received 2013 Distinguished Alumni Awards from Indiana University of Pennsylvania, their Phi Kappa Phi chapter: Sharon Cowden, a pediatrician with Children’s Community Pediatrics-Pittsburgh Pediatrics; John Gilly, director of the Vaccine Clinical Materials Program at SAIC-Frederick, Inc., Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research; George Hood, an exercise expert and endurance athlete and a former federal law enforcement agent; Esther Massung Kepplinger, chief patent counselor for Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, a law firm for technology, life sciences, and growth enterprises; Patricia Barthalow Koch, professor of biobehavior health at Penn State; John Paul, president and CEO of Allegheny Health Network; Bryan Putt, CEO of AIReS global relocation services; Lisa Schlosser, deputy associate administrator in the Office of E-Government and Information Technology, Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President of the United States; Susan Snyder, Pulitzer Prize-winning education reporter for the Philadelphia Inquirer; and Jack Thomas, president of Western Illinois University.

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi