2016-2018 Society Board of Directors and Regional Vice Presidents

Aug 3, 2016

Voting for the Society's 2016-2018 Board of Directors was held Saturday, July 30, during the Phi Kappa Phi Biennial Convention. Convention delegates voted to elect the following positions: President-elect, Vice President for Chapter Development, five Directors, a Graduate Student Representative and an Undergraduate Student Representative. Voting delegates also elected the five Regional Vice Presidents.


Gypsy M. Denzine, West Virginia University

Missy Hopper, Mississippi State University

Past President
Timothy L. Hulsey, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Vice President for Chapter Development
Dan Sandweiss, University of Maine

JoAnn Canales, Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi
Laurie Kramer, Northeastern University
Steven M. Rock, Western Illinois University
Melony Shemberger, Murray State University
Maire Simington, Banner Health

Graduate Student Representative
Jacob E. Wheeler, The University of Memphis

Undergraduate Student Representative
Autumn Rose Greba, Duquesne University


North Central Regional Vice President
Ronald V. Shaklee, Youngstown State University 

Northeast Regional Vice President
Terry Lynn Smith, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

South Central Regional Vice President
Heather E. Davis, Texas Woman’s University

Southeast Regional Vice President
Jeffrey E. Michelman, University of North Florida

West Regional Vice President
Janice L. Herring, California State University, Stanislaus