The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi


Member/Officer Login

 Username/Member ID              Password


Four Phi Kappa Phi Members Honored Among 2009 American Rhodes Scholars

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Four Phi Kappa Phi members were named to the 2009 highly selective list of American Rhodes Scholars.

The Rhodes Scholarships, the oldest international fellowships, were initiated after the death of Cecil Rhodes in 1902, and bring outstanding students from many countries around the world to the University of Oxford. The first American Scholars were elected in 1904. American Rhodes Scholars are selected through a decentralized process by which regional selection committees choose thirty-two scholars each year from among those nominated by selection committees in each of the fifty states.

Representing Phi Kappa Phi are the following recipients:

  • Jordan D. Anderson, Auburn University
  • Elizabeth Anne Betterbed, United States Military Academy
  • Andrew James McCall, Truman State University
  • Alexandra P. Rosenberg, United States Military Academy

For more information about The Rhodes Scholarships and to read the recipientsí biographies, please visit



Renew Your Membership